forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

In my father’s eyes

28 Comments

 

I will always remember the look in my father’s eyes

the day he saw me as a bride

his little girl all grown up

 

And as we both were never any good

at showing our emotions

we  hugged and stood, with the lumps in our throats

without any question

of what was in our minds

 

Memories drifted in that singular moment

of warm summers and car rides

of unyielding banters with no ‘right’ sides

and my childhood took long strides

to get back in that moment where my father

was still looking at me…

with the love that we both felt

which never needed words

and was always held, in my father’s eyes.

poetry and image copyright2015 neha

poetry and image copyright2015 neha

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dedicated to my dad who has always been there for me 🙂 Happy Father’s Day to him and all the amazing fathers out there!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

28 thoughts on “In my father’s eyes

  1. Ohhhhh, this is beautiful Neha. That’s so sweet. And that’s also an amazing photo. India?
    🙂 ❤

  2. Oh, so so touching! ❤

  3. This is one amazing piece…i don’t think any daughter can forget that moment.

  4. Ohh. I just finished posting something similar and so could instantly relate..Wonderfully composed..!!
    I am glad to have come across..!

  5. Beautiful tribute to your father and your love for each other. It is truly a precious gift to be looked at with love.
    Happy Father’s Day to you and your dad! 🙂

  6. Such a beautiful tribute to your Dad. ❤

  7. Beautiful, touching words 🙂

  8. Reblogged this on forgottenmeadows and commented:

    Happy Father’s Day!

  9. Just beautiful, Neha. What a wonderful tribute ❤

Leave a Reply

