forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

In my father’s eyes

5 Comments

Happy Father’s Day!

forgottenmeadows

I will always remember the look in my father’s eyes

the day he saw me as a bride

his little girl all grown up

And as we both were never any good

at showing our emotions

we  hugged and stood, with the lumps in our throats

without any question

of what was in our minds

Memories drifted in that singular moment

of warm summers and car rides

of unyielding banters with no ‘right’ sides

and my childhood took long strides

to get back in that moment where my father

was still looking at me…

with the love that we both felt

which never needed words

and was always held, in my father’s eyes.

poetry and image copyright2015 neha poetry and image copyright2015 neha

Dedicated to my dad who has always been there for me 🙂 Happy Father’s Day to him and all the amazing fathers out there!

View original post

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

5 thoughts on “In my father’s eyes

  1. Beautiful and poignant, Neha! What a loving bond you two have!

  2. I felt all of this when got married as a 22 year old, with my Dad looking like he had lost his little girl. Beautifully expressed and we were (are) so lucky! 🙂

Leave a Reply

