forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours


28 Comments

In my father’s eyes

 

I will always remember the look in my father’s eyes

the day he saw me as a bride

his little girl all grown up

 

And as we both were never any good

at showing our emotions

we  hugged and stood, with the lumps in our throats

without any question

of what was in our minds

 

Memories drifted in that singular moment

of warm summers and car rides

of unyielding banters with no ‘right’ sides

and my childhood took long strides

to get back in that moment where my father

was still looking at me…

with the love that we both felt

which never needed words

and was always held, in my father’s eyes.

poetry and image copyright2015 neha

poetry and image copyright2015 neha

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dedicated to my dad who has always been there for me 🙂 Happy Father’s Day to him and all the amazing fathers out there!