forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Five Life Reflections of 2015

24 Comments

poem and image copyright neha 2015

poem and image copyright neha 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1.) It is okay to be yourself, to drift with your soul, to lay in peace.

Drifting on the cloud of imagination,

my bohemian soul,

finds peace

 

copyright neha2015 poem and image

copyright neha2015 poem and image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.) It is okay to be sad, to be mad, to cry when the heart is heavy…it’s okay to let go, okay to be human.

That day…

The world forgot to be kind,

and you forgot to be patient,

and in between figuring out who you were,

and where you came from,

and why you were here,

the clouds of life,

poured on you,

and your heart cried with the rain…

but,

when it was over,

and though the world did not change,

you felt lighter and soul felt cleansed,

and you noticed the smiles among the frowns,

and drenched in what was your pain,

you found that little piece of joy again,

you followed the rainbow of life.

 

image and poem copyright neha 2015

image and poem copyright neha 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.) It is okay to be happy and to follow your dreams.

Today I am happy
chasing puddles
of the light heart…
splashing water
on my dreams
waking them to life…

Today I am happy
drifting away…
on the moonbeam
of hope
along sunshine
on forgotten meadows

doing nothing…

but chasing puddles
of the light heart
splashing water
on my dreams
waking them to life
today, I am happy.

 

poem and image copyright neha 2015

poem and image copyright neha 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4.) It’s okay to love and be grateful for what you have

In my attempt,

to get away from here

to find solace…

I found myself, grateful,

for all the love,

that surrounds me.

poetry and image copyright neha 2015

poetry and image copyright neha 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5.) It is okay to pray and to find the light in your heart amidst darkness and to find hope with each dawn.

Let me find hope…

In the gentlest of whispers,

which stops the  loudest of screams,

in the deepest of love,

where my heart can lean,

and find its way back from the darkest nights,

as I lay my mind, on the first morning light…

let me find hope.

 

 

 

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

24 thoughts on “Five Life Reflections of 2015

  1. Beautiful Post 😉 Hoping you have a New Year filled with Blessings and Beauty. Thank You Ever So for being part of my 2015.

  2. Very beautiful and wise words.
    Happy New Year!!

  3. Happy new year to you and family 😆

  4. This is deep wisdom here! So sorry to have been MIA for so long! Happy New Year Neha!

  5. Beautiful post Neha! Happy New Year! ❤

  6. Beautiful and profound! Happy new year, dear… ❤

  7. *Deep sigh* Wonderful.

    Happy New Year 🙂

  8. This was very nicely collected thoughts to represent a whole year of life on yhis earth and in blogging, Neha. 🙂 ♡

  9. What wonderful reflections, Neha! It sounds like a life examined…and a life luved. I wish you so much love…and understanding in this new year 2016. ♡♡

  10. Such honest vmusic, thank you

  11. May your new year be blessed in amazingly beautiful ways, with joy, happiness and a soulful peace within. What you share always lifts me within…you are priceless dear sister! Thanks always for the daily blessings!

Leave a Reply

