forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

In hope of kindness

22 Comments

Tread gently,

for behind those eyes you see

lies a lady

dreaming her last dream…

Tread gently,

for behind those eyes,

lies a child

looking at the skies

for the first time…

Tread gently,

for behind those eyes

lies a man

building his home of imagination…

Tread gently,

for behind those eyes

lies a person

whose heart has been broken a million times

but they still send a smile

to the new day….

Tread gently,

for the world awaits…

in hope of kindness.

poetry and image copyright neha 2016

poetry and image copyright neha 2016

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

22 thoughts on “In hope of kindness

  1. Such a beautiful poem. 🙂

  2. The world needs more of this! Your poem is lovely.

  3. Lovely! Thank you for sharing.

  4. A poem by a kind lady who gives us hope.

  5. Reblogged this on John Cowgill's Literature Site and commented:
    By the great Neha.

  6. A wonderful message conveyed… 🙂

  7. SO Beautiful 🙂 And I Love the image!

  8. This is beautiful – I’m so glad I found you 🙂

  9. Lovely! I’m so glad I happened upon your site. Looking forward to more.

  10. This is a peaceful, loud, passionate, tender post. We do not know what is happening behind people’s eyes. Reminds me of this poem:
    But I, being poor, have only my dreams; I have spread my dreams under your feet; Tread softly because you tread on my dreams. W. B. Yeats.
    I’m glad I found you, following you for more. Stephen

    • Thank you so much for your kind words and visit. Thank you also for sharing that poem, I had not read it before so it brought me great joy to see such a wonderful work of Yeats. I will check out your blog soon! – Neha

Leave a Reply

