forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Fifteen Years

30 Comments

Fifteen years have come and gone…

since I have seen your face,

seen you smile,

heard your voice…

Fifteen years have come and gone,

but I think of you with every sunrise

I hear your voice in my heart

and I miss you, dadubhai. 

 

poetry and image copyright neha 2016

poetry and image copyright neha 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is in honour of my dadubhai ( grandpa) who passed away fifteen years ago…I had written this piece at the time of his passing Walks in the Dawn …I was fifteen at the time…I cannot believe it has been so long but he will forever remain in my heart.

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

30 thoughts on “Fifteen Years

  1. Dear, dear Neha! What a lovely tribute! I miss my father in the same way…your poem speaks to me deeply. Thank you.

  2. A beautiful and heartfelt post/tribute Neha. ❤

  3. for me, It’s been 30 years!! Yet, it seems like yesterday!

  4. Oh Neha.. This is very touching! He is always alive in your heart. ❤

  5. It’s beautiful, Neha. I am sure he is smiling down upon you xo

  6. It is absolutely crazy at times how fast time passes!

  7. I know how this feels. I lost my grandma when I was 16 and it still aches to think about it. Great write, Neha!

  8. This is a beautiful poem and tribute Neha. I believe we carry our ancestors (and friends) in our hearts… Hugs, Brad

  9. Oh..:-( it reminded me of my dadu… he’s gone …almost 12 years…

Leave a Reply

