forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

My love for you

27 Comments

My love for you
goes beyond all silver linings
from the darkest storm
it stretches like the wind
to glorious sunlit days
beyond all seasons…
it waves at the universe
with the constant rhythm
of being alive,
of being in love…
My love for you
folds like a gentle prayer
in silent waves
of the vast ocean
that does not question
the emotions
of the heart
rising and falling
like the tides…
My love for you…
is endless hope
with infinite dreams
and peaceful sleeps
of holding you close
in my heart.
poetry and image copyright neha 2015

poetry and image copyright neha 2015

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

27 thoughts on “My love for you

  1. That’s beautiful, Neha 🙂

  2. I hope you don’t mind I wanted to respond with this. It says more than the clumsy words I may organise today. I do not wish to self publicise just to empathise and congratulate you on some beautiful writing in my previously written words.

    Minds are Limited

    How many heartbeats in a lifetime
    and each one from the confines
    of a chest of flesh
    protected by bone.

    And yet this is not the miracle
    hearts can feel infinity
    nurtured and loved
    hearts span distance and time.

  3. It should read on *your beautiful writing* should my syntax be misinterpreted

  4. Wow! You have such a way with words. Beautiful 💗

  5. This is so, so lovely Neha! 🙂 ❤

  6. Another priceless gem that grants lasting smiles!

  7. Awwwww, so beautiful and poetic Neha. You’re really growing in poetic writing my friend. Truly.
    🙂 ❤

  8. YOur personification of Love is absolutely stunning…I love this!

  9. Reblogged this on sherriemiranda1 and commented:
    Having recently been away from my hubby & soulmate for 10 days, this really hits home. Although we talked every night, we missed each other dearly. I had gone to TN to see how my dad was doing & he helped pay for the trip.
    My love for him is unending, just like the universe.
    Thank you, Neha, for sharing this lovely poem so I could share it too! 😉 ❤
    Peace, joy & unconditional love to all,
    Sherrie
    Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
    http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
    Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too:

Leave a Reply

