forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Words- A collaboration

13 Comments

I pray 
that you don’t fall prey 
to the mind
of conscious thoughts 
without a conscience
I pray 
that you hear your heart,
beating right here,
inside you.
I pray
that in this words play
you stay a while
and listen. 
You can place a phrase here
Or a word there
Rather, anywhere
You so gracefully choose
The words play 
To your selected tune,
Thought conveyance
Made tangible
So like-minds
Can explore, and find
Your feelings and deeper meanings.
Through a few words
A verse can turn
From absurd
To superb, In turn
Shapeshifting perception
And the reader’s reality.
A whole new playground
Of letters illustrating
Mental calisthenics
Rendering doubt defunct,
An unparalleled transcendence
In knowledge,
Of the self.
This is the second of the five part collaboration between my friend Michael (originaldante.wordpress.com) and I. The first of these can be found here: emptiness – a collaboration .  Michael is an amazing writer and poet and I am honoured to have worked with him on these pieces. Regardless to say, I highly recommend his blog. Stay tuned for part three coming sometimes in the New Year! 🙂
Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

13 thoughts on “Words- A collaboration

  1. A lovely collaboration!

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    WELL-DONE. A RED-LETTER DAY!

  3. I really love the collaboration and the word play. ..but mostly I love your prayer.

  4. I am happy to see you doing this several times, once I participated. 🙂 Neha and Michael, lovely thoughts.

  5. Pingback: Perhaps – A Collaboration | forgottenmeadows

Leave a Reply

