forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Emptiness – A collaboration

14 Comments

What else do I look for

When I don’t even know

What else to look for?

 

I have many missing

Pieces and parts

Is it all for naught?

 

Constantly searching,

Yet I haven’t even

Found myself.

 
In between the empty spaces,
I sometimes hide,
the obscure tangent thoughts,
that always find,
me.
 
They fail all logic,
but haunt
my day and night
like an infinite black hole,
they consume
my mind.
 
In between the empty spaces,
I sometimes hide
the obscure tangent thoughts,
that always find,
me.
My good friend Michael, from Original Dante and I have decided to do a collaboration each month, for five months. This was the first of five, and our topic was emptiness. The orange is Michael’s muse and the black is mine. If you haven’t read Michaels works, I suggest you do so now for some amazing poetry and fiction.
Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

14 thoughts on “Emptiness – A collaboration

  1. What a lovely collaboration! Looking forward for more. 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    UNCOMPARABLE EFFORT! 🙂

  3. What a lovely collaboration! Beautiful poem.

  4. Great collaboration Neha. And emptiness is something that every human sooner or later grapples with. I know I did.
    🙂

  5. Nicely done, both of you. Much enjoyed reading this.

  6. Pingback: Words- A collaboration | forgottenmeadows

  7. Pingback: Perhaps – A Collaboration | forgottenmeadows

Leave a Reply

