forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Finding Sense

26 Comments

You did not know

where to begin

as you stood on the edge of your thoughts

trying to find sense

in the nonsensical rhymes

of the rain

pouring outside your window

tapping on the cold pebbles

of your heart

displacing ย logic

a tad bit to the left

of what you felt was right…

you did not know.

poem and image copyright neha 2015

poem and image copyright neha 2015

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

26 thoughts on “Finding Sense

  1. I really love this…

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    INTRIGUING POEM!

  3. This is beautiful.I particularly love the line “tapping on the cold pebbles of your heart.”

  4. Wow, wonderful how you described this. No logic, not knowing… just trusting the gut feeling.

  5. Well said fur sure๐Ÿ˜Š

  6. fun, musing on mind, heart, and not knowing…

  7. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love this poem. “Standing on the edge of thoughts, displaced logic” Your poem is definitely one you can relate to. Love!

  8. I love this too ๐Ÿ™‚ even I am finding my sense back.

  9. So potent! I love your style.

Leave a Reply

