forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Lament

21 Comments

 

She did not know

if it was too soon

to lament behind

the eclipse of the moon

hiding behind the veil of darkness

that gripped her heart

poem and image copyright 2015 neha

poem and image copyright 2015 neha

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This poem is dedicated to my Dad’s uncle who passed away yesterday…I just found out this morning…He was a good man and may his soul rest in peace.

 

 

 

 

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

21 thoughts on “Lament

  1. A beautiful poem, very heartfelt. My condolences.

  2. may he continue to shine on
    in your heartfelt words & actions.

  3. Dear Neha, sorry about the loss of an uncle. In our family we would call him a great uncle. Hope your Dad’s side of the family are comforted by his life and his kindness. Sending you big hugs. xo

    • Thank you dear Robin, and yes he was my great uncle…my grandma is quite upset as he was her younger brother and so is my dad as he was his favourite uncle…but they are holding up…big hugs to you ❤

  4. So, so sorry for your loss, Neha. My thoughts and prayers to you and your family. A beautiful poem….

  5. I am sorry, Neha. My heartfelt sympathy, big hugs and much love to you 💖

  6. Nice tribute and poem. Blessings to you and your family.

  7. Ohhhhh, I’m sorry to hear of your loss. Your poem taps into the pain and grief that your great aunt must be feeling right now.
    Well done Neha.

  8. Love and light to your family, dear Neha! ❤

Leave a Reply

