forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Sailing

17 Comments

forgottenmeadows

IMG_3508

Away,

from the demands of the day,

You and I ,

will sail the world tonight…

We will feel the cool water,

pass through our fingers…

and as the sun sets,

with all its warmth,

we will sleep…

by the calming sound of the sea,

in the warmth of our love, 

and dream of the stars above…

You and I,

will sail the world tonight.

View original post

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

17 thoughts on “Sailing

  1. I really like this a lot. It has like ripples of waves that lap the shoreline once ya finish it.

  2. Ahhhhhh, sounds lovely Neha. Sail away, my friend.
    🙂 ❤

  3. Oh wow, you have me drifting away…

  4. Wonderful poem Neha. I want to sail away in my dreams tonight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

