forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Kind Deeds that touched your heart

6 Comments

So it’s almost half way through the year (time really flies!) and I thought it was a good time to take a step back and reflect on all the blessings I have encountered so far…There were many deeds of kindness that touched my heart from people opening doors, giving us their unused parking time, to the love and care I have received from my family and the encouragement from all of you that I get on each post.

I would particularly like to thank you all for supporting me this year when I was feeling down  …it meant a lot to me. It lifted my spirits and filled my heart with hope. I want to ask you all to share the kind deeds that touched your heart! Please share in the comments section 🙂

poem and image copyright neha 2015

poem and image copyright neha 2015

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

6 thoughts on “Kind Deeds that touched your heart

  1. Gorgeous sunset. Great shot

  2. As some of you may know, I’m mostly home-bound. Four young poets were giving a poetry reading four states away, something I would very much like to have been there to experience and support — but I was unable to travel. Within a week after the reading, a surprise package arrived in the mail: hand-written notes from all the poets, copies of the poems they read, personalized-to-me signed copies of their books, and a couple of photos of the reading, including one of all four of them with their arms around each other, smiling, with their names on the back. Poetry-reading in a box. Compassion, generosity. I still don’t have the right words to express how deeply this touched my heart. I can only try to pay it forward. Thanks for the forum, Neha, to reconnect with this sense of overwhelming gratitude.

    • o I am sorry you couldn’t make it but that is such a beautiful gesture by them…just reading it made my heart smile ❤ Kindness is beautiful ….thank you so much for sharing my friend …much love to you ❤

  3. Small events of kindness touch my heart always 🙂 a few days ago saw a little boy helping his octagenarian grandpa with the evening walk… one step at a time for the old man , but the boy was keeping the pace with him…great patience for a kid of hardly 10 years… 🙂

Leave a Reply

