forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Don’t give up on you…

57 Comments

Don’t give up…

on that dream,

sought by your tired eyes,

for even this long lonely night,

will be followed by the light

of day…

the tides rising in your heart will calm,

Keep walking on your way…

Don’t give up,

on you.

poetry and image copyright neha 2015

poetry and image copyright neha 2015

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

57 thoughts on “Don’t give up on you…

  1. Perfect sentiment at a perfect time…..thank you for sharing!!!!

  2. I needed this today! Thank you for your wise words 🙂

  3. Very beautiful lecture and photo !!!!! My english is not so good sorry for writing but I understand it 🙂

  4. Your poems and messages cheer me on and make me feel like things are not so bad. Than you, Neha. Xo

  5. Really needed to hear that. Thanks for putting it so beautifully! 🙂

  6. very good 🙂

  7. Very true, I really like the phrase, “that dream sought by your tired eyes.” Great poem!

  8. Wonderful, encouraging words, so beautifully penned. Thankyou!

  9. Inspiring words. Thank you 🙂

  10. Your unintended confirmation strikes a chord this day. Blessings and Thank you 🙂

  11. Exquisite thoughts and a lovely image complimenting each other. A splendid piece it is 🙂

  12. I am always inspired by your beautiful poetry. Thank you so much. ❤

  13. Awwww, thanks for the friendly encouragement Neha.
    Have a great weekend.
    🙂 ❤

  14. Beautifully written and true! I just want to let you know that I have nominated you for the versatile blogger award.
    Please go to the link below for more details.

    https://bjgaulton.wordpress.com/2015/06/13/versatile-blogger-award/

  15. Amazing photo and wonderful words to go along with it! Very talented

  16. Beautiful. And, just what I needed. 🙂

  17. I discovered you today through Robin. This is the first poem that I read. Yes, I dont give up easily. 🙂
    I had written a poem called Don’t Give up Girl, Don’t give Up! And that has become our family anthem! POsting it here :
    https://deepasthoughts.wordpress.com/2017/06/16/dont-give-up-girl-dont-give-up/
    Looking forward to reading more of your posts.

  18. Pingback: In The Lime Light – #Interview with Neha of #ForgottenMeadows #PoetryBlog | Booknvolume

Leave a Reply

