forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Dear Blog Spammers

41 Comments

Dear Blog Spammers,

 

I am writing with a request 

which I must stress

as you fill up my inbox

with rather useless, comments…

that you please stop messaging me. 

 

I do not care 

that there is an “asics singspore sale”

nor that my “SEO is fail”

and I WILL NOT be clicking on that link

you have mailed,

so please stop messaging me.

 

I am tired

and am sure so are my friends

to see the same old words

pop on the page

which at times 

makes me want to rage

at my innocent computer screen…

 

So although this is probably a futile attempt

but by if by chance you happen to read this,

I greatly insist

dear blog spammers,

please stop messaging me.

poem and image copyright neha 2015

poem and image copyright neha 2015

 

 

 

 

 

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

41 thoughts on “Dear Blog Spammers

  1. I’m getting them, too. One of today’s was disgusting.

  2. i am sorry you are dealing with this nonsense. I have said for a long time that WP is guilty of helping the spam community on different levels, and have contacted them in the past. It was a futile thing to do, I sincerely don’t believe that WP give a dang about this. Perhaps you can control this via your email service. Wish i could help.

    • thank you John and yes I know it is a futile attempt just had to get it out of my system as it has been on the increase lately! Legit comments are going in the spam folder and spammers are getting in the regular folder which is just plain annoying! One of your recent comments was actually there and then I found the “Singapore Sale “comment in my regular folder…anyway thanks for your support my friend 🙂

  3. Get em, Girl!!!!

  4. Neha, does not your spam catch the spam so that you can easily delete? Oh and when I do get a comment that is not acceptable I send it immediately to spam. Like you, I have no time or need for nonsense. I hope all works out for you. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

    • Recently it hasn’t been doing that! and legit comments have been going into spam and the spam has been coming to my folder which is annoying…anyway I do delete it immediately…i just got way too many these past couple days and with comments from my friends going to the spam folder, just made me upset…haha hence the rant…thanks for the support my friend! bigs hugs back 🙂

  5. Didn’t I read these days, that about 90% of world-wide e-mail is SPAM? … Really strange that.

  6. Oh no. You’re getting spammed eh. Uck! I’ve only been spammed twice or three times, I think.
    🙂

  7. I have gotten a few but they were intercepted by my spam catcher. I guess it’s just part of the package.

  8. There are so many out there! I just automatically hit delete now and don’t even read them, especially the ones of a more intimate nature. It’s just a waste of time…theirs, because my soul will not be disturbed. Huge hugs and lots of love.

  9. Totally! I get some strange ones.

  10. I wonder if they companies they spam us with know this is happening and if we all sent complaint letters to those companies would it stop, nah!

  11. Seems to be the price of popularity. You’ve got to wonder what sort of people are doing this and think that there must be something better they could be doing with their time.

  12. They are really irritating… 😦

  13. Reblogged this on forgottenmeadows and commented:

    Getting some spams again…thought this was still appropriate!

  14. I’m not as tech savvy as I used to be, but I’m fairly certain the culprits use bots that crawl the web leaving their spoor in our inboxes.

    I just go through and clean up the spam folder periodically. I can tell by the first few words what it is.

    Quite the PITA though. Hang in there, Neha.

Leave a Reply

