forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Competing With “Me” – Teenage Diaries

10 Comments

You paint me as perfection

Though you have never seen me before

You think of me as if I were an angel

Who has purity in every pore

You describe me as a piece of art

That is too perfect to be true

You keep that image in your heart

No matter what I say or do…

So now all I do is compete with this image

Stop my real self from shining through

Stop from ruining my borrowed reflection

That has been created by you

poem and image copyright neha 2015

poem and image copyright neha 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was a poem I had written in my teenage years…haha perhaps you can all sense that in the words…anyway I found my old diary of poetry from that time and will be posting a few more in my ‘teenage diaries’ series. πŸ™‚

Author: forgottenmeadows

I am a dreamer and a writer who loves to ponder on the words of the soul.

10 thoughts on “Competing With “Me” – Teenage Diaries

  1. Resonates with me, Neha. You are a true talent.

  2. we all grow, thanks for sharing

  3. This is great Neha. It makes me think of the modern world and social media. Am I on the right track?
    πŸ™‚

  4. Okay, well… I love that one, at least! Such clarity of thought and line, and above all, so true!

Leave a Reply

